How to Use the Abraham Hicks’ Emotional Guidance Scale

    The Emotional Guidance Scale created by Abraham-Hicks is the ideal to help with manifestation.

    Your reality is shaped by your thoughts. You will achieve your goals as long as your thoughts are in line with them.

    However, it is essentially impossible to keep track of every single thought you have each day. A typical person has around 60,000 thoughts every day.

    Because of this, you should trust your feelings rather than your thinking. Your feelings are a mirror of your thoughts.

    It’s an indication that your thoughts are on the right track when you’re feeling good.

    When you’re unhappy, you can tell that your thoughts aren’t in alignment with your desires.

    You may therefore always gauge how well your thoughts are aligned by paying attention to how you feel.


    What Is The Emotional Guidance Scale And How Does It Work?

    The Emotional Guidance Scale is a ranking of our emotions and feelings, from the highest vibrating feelings to the lowest.

    It’s a list of every one of the 22 most frequent emotions, ranging from the highest vibrating emotion (joy) to the lowest (powerlessness).

    Everything in the physical world is made up of energy that vibrates at a particular frequency, according to the Law of Vibration.

    Your feelings serve as a gauge for the frequency you’re now in.

    The Emotional Guidance Scale

    1- Joy / Knowledge / Empowerment / Freedom / Love / Appreciation

    2- Passion

    3- Enthusiasm

    4- Positive Expectation / Belief

    5- Optimism

    6- Hopefulness

    7- Contentment

    8- Boredom

    9- Pessimism

    10- Frustration / Irritation / Impatience

    11- Overwhelment

    12- Disappointment

    13- Doubt

    14- Worry

    15- Blame

    16- Discouragement

    17- Anger

    18- Revenge

    19- Hatred/Rage

    20- Jealousy

    21- Insecurity / Guilt / Unworthiness

    22- Fear / Grief / Depression / Despair / Powerlessness

    Who Created The Emotional Guidance Scale?

    In her best-selling book “Ask and It Is Given,” Esther Hicks introduced the Emotional Guidance Scale. This book will teach you how to make your dreams come true so that you can have the happy, full life you deserve.

    Law of Attraction expert Esther Hicks is well-known throughout the world. She channels teachings received through a non-physical entity known as Abraham.

    What Does the Term “Emotional Guidance” Mean?

    Emotional guidance is the process of assessing your level of alignment with your Inner Being by using your emotions as a barometer.

    Whenever you want to make something happen, your Inner Being grows and has already manifested your desire in your vibrational reality, according to Abraham Hicks.

    However, in order to manifest your wishes in reality, you must maintain vibrational alignment with your inner self through the thoughts you think.

    When your thoughts are in alignment with those of your Inner Being, you experience positive emotions.

    When your thoughts are at conflict with what your Inner Being is thinking, you experience negative emotions.

    In light of this, it can be said that one of your most effective weapons for manifesting what you want is emotional expression.

    What is the Highest Emotional Vibration On The Scale?

    Listed at number 1 on the Emotional Guidance Scale as the highest vibrating emotions are: Joy, knowledge, empowerment, freedom, love, and appreciation.

    What is the Lowest Vibration Emotion On The Scale?

    Listed at 22 on the Emotional Guidance Scale as the lowest vibrating emotions are: Fear, sadness, depression, powerlessness.

    How Do I Use The Emotional Guidance Scale?

    The Emotional Guidance Scale is like a flight of stairs in that it takes you from one step to the next.

    You work your way up from the bottom (the bottom being the emotion you’re now dealing with), one step at a time.

    You may quickly have better-feeling thoughts and emotions when you want to feel better by recognizing where you are on the emotional guidance scale.

    You’ve effectively advanced up the ladder once you’re experiencing stability in a new emotion.

    Then you carry on practicing aiming for a better-feeling thought and climbing the scale to an emotion with a higher vibration.

    Step 1: Recognize Your Present Emotional State

    Determine what emotional state you are in right now by looking at The Emotional Guidance Scale.

    Even if you experience several emotions at once, pick the one that strikes you right now the most.

    Comparing two emotions and deciding which one feels more accurate to you will help you determine where you fall on the scale.

    For instance, you can ask yourself, “Am I feeling guilty and feel powerless?”

    Step 2: Accept Your Feelings and Forgive Yourself

    Accept your feelings and grant yourself forgiveness for them.

    Instead of criticizing yourself for experiencing that unpleasant emotion, be grateful that you can now see that you were thinking negatively and have the chance to change your attitude.

    Step 3: Work Your Way Up On The Scale At A Slower Rate

    Look at the emotions higher than your present state using The Emotional Guidance Scale as a reference.

    The trick here is to take it slowly; Avoid pushing yourself to an emotion that is too far up on the scale too quickly.

    Your upward spiral gets closer with each step you make.

    For example, let’s suppose you’re disappointed (emotion number 12) in someone who is constantly late. Try raising to emotions of irritation (emotion number 10) in yourself by asking why this is bothering you – perhaps you believe that they are disrespecting you, which causes you to feel disappointed and irritated. Now go up the scale a notch. Maybe you tell yourself, “I don’t care any longer; I won’t wait this time.” Have you noticed how your emotion has increased and is now closer to contentment (emotion number 7) on the higher end of the scale?

    Your desire can come true when there is no blockage in the way.

    Additional tips for climbing up the emotional guidance scale:

    1. Recite a prayer “I’m grateful to the universe for letting me know when I’m not aligning with my full potential. I would rather see peace. I will let go and let you take the lead.
    2. Consider whether this is a learning lesson that The Universe has given you.
    3. Go engage in an activity that makes you feel good and joyful to shift your focus.

    Celebrate Each Small Victory

    Every time you successfully climb the scale, be proud of yourself.

    You can climb the scale more quickly by displaying high-vibrational feelings as you practice, such as excitement and optimism.

    As you gain momentum toward the top of the upward spiral of emotions, it gets easier and easier to get there.

    You will soon find that reaching for happier feelings and elevating your vibration to joy will come naturally to you.